How Do I Add My Users?

You can add as many users as your plan allows. (5, 10, 15, etc.).  

To begin adding (inviting) your users, follow these steps:

  1. Browse to Organization Settings
  2. After accessing Organization Settings, click the Users link in the navigation
  3. Click on the Invite Users button at the upper left of your window.
  4. You will need to enter the First Name, Last Name, and Email Address for each user that you are inviting.
  5. Once you have entered the required information, click the Send Invites button.

Invite Users

How Do I Set or Change Permissions for My Users?

Once you have added your user(s), you can set their permissions. On the Users tab within the Organization Settings area, you will see your newly invited user (also identified with a blue Invited label next to their name).  Click on the ellipse (...) button to the far right of the user's name to select the menu.  On this menu, you will see the actions: Setup Permissions, Re-invite, Deactivate, and Delete.

Note:  Once a user has "accepted" your invitation to join Fuseboard, the menu to the far right of the user name will no longer show the Re-invite option.

Setting Permissions

How Do I Delete or Deactivate One of My Users?

On the Users tab within the Organization Settings area, you will see your users listed.  Click on the ... button to the far right of the specific user's name to select the menu.  On this menu, you will see the actions: Setup Permissions, Deactivate, and Delete.  You can then select the appropriate action to temporarily deactivate or permanently delete this user.

How Do Permissions Work in General?

Permissions help you define which areas a person has access to. You can calibrate which actions a person can perform or even what level of access they have to an area.

For example, if you want a person to only access projects they are a member of, but you want to limit them from creating or deleting projects, you would use permissions to limit them.

Access Permission

When turned on, a person is able to view a specified area. They are only able to view Deals, Tickets or Projects they are assigned to as a member or owner.

Create Permission

When turned on, a person is able to create Deals, Tickets and Projects.

View All Permission

In addition to viewing a person’s Deals, Tickets and Projects, they can view all Tickets, Deals and Projects for other users. This is helpful for sales or support managers.

To setup Permissions, follow the steps below:

  1. Browse to Organization Settings
  2. Click the Users link in the navigation
  3. Click the gear button next to the desired person.
  4. Select the Setup Permissions button
  5. Once you complete your changes, click the Save Changes button.

How Can I Setup a User to Access Only Organizational Settings and Billing?

If you grant a user Admin access, they will be able to access to Organizational Settings, including Billing. You can grant access to other areas if needed.

Below are the steps to setup a user as an Admin.

  1. Browse to Organization Settings
  2. Click Users in navigation
  3. Click the ellipse (...) icon for the desired user
  4. Click the Setup Permissions
  5. Check the Give <<User Name>> administrative permissions
  6. Click the Save Changes button

Granting Administrative Access

How do I setup a person that manages Deals?

If a person needs access to all Deals, Contacts and Companies, we recommend the following permissions. Go to the Setup Permissionsarea for the person and check the suggested checkboxes in the dialog.

Permissions for Managing Deals

The screenshot shows access specially for Deals. If you wish to give them access to Projects, Spaces or Tickets, check the desired checkboxes in the dialog.

How do I give a person access to one or more Projects?

To give a person access only to a project or projects, the person must be a member of the Project. Also, ensure they have access to the Projects area. If you wish to limit their ability to create projects, please make sure their permission is turned off.

Permission for Access Only to Project(s)

How do I give people access to Deals, Projects, Spaces, etc?

First, make sure the person has the correct permissions to the area. Once they are setup, you simply need to add them as Members of the Deal, Project, etc.. Then the following will occur:

  • They will see the Project, Deal, etc. in the associated area. So, for example, they will see their Project in the Projects area.
  • When updates or activities occur for the item, they will see it in their newsfeed and they will receive email notifications.

To add a person as a member, follow the steps below.

  1. Browse to the Project, Deal, etc.
  2. Click the Members link in the navigation
  3. Click the Add People button
  4. Enter the person’s name in the textbox
  5. Select the person from the list
  6. Click the Add People button
Did this answer your question?